It’s so hard for me to pick my proudest accomplishment when I feel like I’ve accomplished so many great things! I’m 22 and I’ve worked at Disney World, traveled across Europe, been on mission trips to multiple countries, and done so many many more things. I remember learning the term “bucket list” sometime in middle school and deciding I didn’t want to have one. If I found out I was dying of cancer, I wouldn’t want to look at a long list of things I hadn’t done yet. I would want to look at a long list of things I’d ALREADY accomplished. Don’t get me wrong, I still have goals and dreams – I just add them to my list after they’re done rather than before.

The Teen Bucket List. I would want to be one of the Disney princesses: Bucket List: Go to Broadway. #NYC #Bucket list #Before I Die Been there done that @ least 20 times, my last time was 4 years ago;: Your Bucket List.Bucket list:

There’s so much I’ve done that I’m proud of, but if I had to pick one, I think my biggest accomplishment would be graduating from college. Why, you ask? You’re right, living in England, and working at Disney, and all the life experiences I’ve gained from meeting people all across the country and world seem so much more important than my education.

But here’s the thing: I loved doing all that.

I LOVED getting to see all the different cultures and people that make up the world. I loved making new friends and learning about their hometowns. Working at Disney and Studying Abroad were two of the most fun seasons of my life. But when I came back from working at Disney to finish college, I felt empty. I felt useless. I’m not saying there was nothing that I liked about ACU anymore. I just felt… bored. Sitting still and going to class to finish school was hard.

Some people love learning. It’s my sister’s top strength, and she loves school. I don’t. People often ask me if I miss college, and I really don’t. I miss the people, I miss the community, but going to class and doing research? Not my thing. So the fact that I pushed through and actually graduated is a HUGE accomplishment for me. I put up with something I didn’t enjoy, and I came out a better person for it.

Graduating college also felt like a step into adulthood for me. I often forget I’m a college graduate; it really doesn’t feel that different from being a student on summer break. But every time I remember what I’ve accomplished, it makes me feel like I can conquer the world. If I can survive a couple years of doing something that I don’t love in order to better myself, I feel like I can do so much more with the rest of my life.

So yeah, going to college might not have been the most fun thing I’ve ever done. It might not look the coolest on paper. But it’s definitely the thing I’m most proud of finishing.

bucket list:

Leave a Reply

