If We Are Christ’s Body….

“12 For just as the body is one and has many members, and all the members of the body, though many, are one body, so it is with Christ. 13 For in one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—Jews or Greeks, slaves or free—and mall were made to drink of one Spirit.” -1 Corinthians 12:12-13

Abba Father,

Thank you for giving me such wonderful friends to enjoy this trip with! We all have different strengths, and are able to mesh together so well. Just as you say in your word, we are all of one body in You. You have assigned us different tasks and talents according to your will. As I was reading this chapter tonight, I began reflecting on all the times I’ve had with these wonderful ladies (mostly watching The Lord of the Rings tonight, but also things like eating group dinners, and enjoying cool museums together), and I felt compelled to write to you and share my gratitude with you. There is not a group of girls on this trip that I would mind spending any time with.
When I came on this trip, I of course made it my goal to make new friends, but honestly, after having such a hard time finding the right group my first semester and only coming out with a small group of friends my first year, I was not expecting to bond so quickly with so many people. You have blessed me beyond belief. You have given me so many friends who have encouraged me so much in my growth in life, and with you. I have learned to give grace, to work with people even when I’m too tired and stressed to want to, and to sit back and enjoy people’s company even in less than ideal situations.
Abba, thank you so much for putting me on this semester of study abroad with all the beautiful people you hand-selected me to meet. It has forever shaped who I am and will be, and I know it will continue to do so for the rest of my time here.

I love you and praise you for all you do.

Love,
Angela

Leave a Reply

