A Moment of Infinity

You know how some infinities are bigger than other infinities? Like in The Fault in Our Stars when Hazel descrinfinityed2ibes her time with Augustus as an infinity? Oxford has felt infinite…

We’ve scarcely been here a week, but it feels like it’s been months. In some ways, it feels like I’ve always been here.

Every time I walk down the street and immerse myself in the culture, or watch someone else do the same thing, I wish all over again that I had no classwork to do, and I could spend all my time here frolicking the streets of Oxford, bounding from shop to shop, and visiting every country I possibly could. 

The moments drag on and on, but not in a bad way, in a way that makes them permanent. A way that ensures you know you will never forget these moments. A way that almost makes you feel like they will always be happening…

According to The Perks of Being a Wallflower, there are moments when you feel infinite. Although the quote has always held beauty in my mind, it never truly made sense until I set foot in England…

And in this moment, I swear we are infinite. 

Leave a Reply

